Prof. W. Holter, MD (©MedUni Wien / Matern)


Prof. Wolfgang Holter, MD
Development of Cellular Therapeutics
Email: Wolfgang.Holter(at)
Tel.: +43 1 40470 1250

Scientific Director

Prof. Heinrich Kovar, PhD
Molecular Biology of Solid Tumours Group
Email: heinrich.kovar(at)
Tel.: +43 1 40470 4090

Chief Financial Officer

Jörg Bürger, MSc, MBA
Email: joerg.buerger(at)
Tel.: +43 1 40470 4410





CCRI's Secretariat

Mag. Marion Zavadil, MA
Email: office(at) 
Tel.: +43 1 40470 4090

Bewerbungen bitte ausschliesslich an hr(at) senden!
Applications please send to hr(at) !

Research Group Leaders

Assoc. Prof. Peter F. Ambros, PhD - Deputy Director (Tumour Biology)
Assoc. Prof. Michael N. Dworzak, MD (Immunological Diagnostics)
Martin Distel, PhD (Innovative Cancer Models)
Alexander Dohnal, PhD (Tumor Immunology)
Assoc. Prof. Gerhard Fritsch, PhD (Clinical Cell Biology & FACS Core Unit)
Prof. Oskar O. Haas, MD (Cytogenetics and Molecular Genetics, Labdia Labordiagnostik GmbH)
Prof. Wolfgang Holter, MD (Development of Cellular Therapeutics)
Prof. Heinrich Kovar, PhD (Molecular Biology of Solid Tumours)
Prof. Ruth Ladenstein, MD, MBA, cPM (Studies & Statistics of Integrated Research and Projects)
Prof. Thomas Lion, MD, PhD (Molecular Microbiology and Labdia Labordiagnostik GmbH)
Prof. Renate E. Panzer-Grümayer, MD (Biology of Leukaemia)
Sabine Strehl, PhD (Genetics of Leukaemia)

Core Facilities

Assoc. Prof. Gerhard Fritsch, PhD (FACS Core Unit)
Maximilian Kauer, PhD (Bioinformatics)


Human Resource management
Caroline Schmid
Bewerbungen bitte an hr(at) senden!
Applications please send to hr(at) !

Accountancy, book-keeping, balance-sheet accounting, controlling & accounting for services

Monika Gomez-Beran, MSc 
Alexandra Lidy
Suzana Stanislav
Amelie Szalony, MSc
Yvonne Vitula, BSc

Quality management

Beate Avanessian, MSc
Cornelia Lehmann, MSc
Sandra Weinzettl, MSc
Mag. (FH) Marlies Weiss

Facility management 
Kaus Kienzer
Lukas Voglmüller

Research Support Office
Nuno Andrade, PhD (Head & International grants)
Assoc. Prof. Barbara Brunmair, PhD (National grants)
Caterina Barresi (National grants)
Melanie Brunhofer (Project manager)
Zoltán Dobai (National and international grants)

IT service facility
Dipl.-Ing. Lukas Schneider (Head)
Florian Kromp, MSc
Senad Mihajlovic
Mark Rossiwall

Donations Department
Mag. Andrea Prantl, MA (Head)
Mag. Elisabeth Tax, MA
Mag. (FH) Bettina Nistler
Katarina Krizanac
Anja Fennes

Head of Communication & PR
Lisa Huto